Nursing Overview: Nursing Journal Articles

CINAHL is a great database for locating JOURNAL articles.

Some of the options on the ADVANCED SEARCH page include date range, nursing journal, any author is a nurse, USA articles, subject specialty (like Gerontologic Care), among others. Look through them all to see if any will help with your particular search.

HRCA contains nursing & allied health journals.

With a strong emphasis on full text titles cited in CINAHL and over 10 million articles, this collection's current and authoritative content will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physician’s assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all sorts of patients.

In the medical field, access to the latest health care information is always essential, whether it's for students, researchers, medical professionals, hospital administrators, or even for patients and their families. This database addresses these diverse needs by offering a central access point to a variety of essential content. Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.

PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.