This is the "Home" page of the "Legal Research Overview" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content



Legal Research Overview   Tags: legal, library, research  

The legal collection at TCC NE Campus contains of the laws of the State of Texas and of the United States of America. All materials are available for use by students, faculty, professionals, and the general public.
Last Updated: Aug 13, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tccd.edu/content.php?pid=150303 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need Help?

For help via e-mail, just ask a librarian.

For help via telephone, just call:

NE Campus (817) 515-6629

NW Campus (817) 515-7725

SE Campus (817) 515-3081

SO Campus (817) 515-4524

TR Campus (817) 515-1220

For help in person, visit your campus library during operating hours:

http://lib-serv.tccd.edu/libraries/

Frustrated Person

 

Getting Started

LEGAL RESEARCH INTRODUCTION

The Legal Research Center (LRC) at TCC NE Campus collection consists of primary and secondary sources of the laws of the State of Texas and laws of United States government in print format. Additionally, The LRC has access to a small collection of electronic online databases that provides digital, full test access to authoritative federal state and international legal material. Recently electronic books have been added to the collection and may be accessed remotely from any Internet connection using your WedAdvisor credentials

 

The print collection is available for 'in library'  use by students, faculty, professionals, administrators, staff and the public at large. The electronic, online database collection may be accessed online on any TCCD campus as well remotely. Currently, remote access is available only to TCCD students, faculty, administrators and staff. The user ID and password needed to access the databases remotely is the same user ID and password issued by the college to individuals with current affiliation to TCCD. At this time there are no provisions for a “guest password”.

 

The scope of this LibGuide is limited and should not be considered as a replacement for your textbook. The book titles that follow are a small sampling of the resources within the J Ardis Bell Library Legal Research Center collection. A brief description of the category the resources belongs in and the Library of Congress classification call number for locating each item have been included for the purpose of understanding what and where the items is.  Please consult the online public catalog  for other titles and call numbers in the Legal Research Center.


 

 

Table of Contents

Legal Research finding aids, resources and tools:
   Citators
   Dictionaries
   Digests
   Encyclopedias
   Form Books
   Law-Federal
   Law-Texas
   Law Reviews and other legal periodicals
   Legal Citations
   Other Important Resources
   Reporters
   Manuals of Legal Composition Writing
   Electronic Formats
      Online
      Internet
G
lossary of Terms
Reminders

Subject Guide

Mr. Information

Profile Image
Alex Potemkin
Contact Info
J. Ardis Bell Library
Northeast Campus
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip