It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BMGT 1341 TR Sheetz: Finding Articles
This guide is to help you locate information for the Business Ethics paper.
The simple answer is No, you can't just Google it. The TCC libraries pay for your access to the databases we provide, therefore that information is not available for free on the internet. Our vendors want to make sure that only TCC students access this information, which is why you have to login when you are using an off-campus computer.
accesses the same information available in Business Source Complete but the search software provides an easy way to both browse and search for specific country economic data, company profiles, industry information, and market research.
Nexis Uni‚Ñ¢ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis‚Äîincluding U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790‚Äîwith an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Small Business Reference Center‚Ñ¢ provides up to date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books. The user-friendly interface guides users through small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Business videos provide critical information for business owners: interviews, ‚Äòlessons learned‚Äô features, lectures and ‚Äòhow to‚Äô videos help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. A collection of state-specific resources supports the researcher with demographic data and other local information.