Skip to main content

Northeast Library Book Club & More: Virtual Art Wall

Art Wall

Web Content

Share Your Artwork

We would love to show your artwork!
Click here to fill out the form to submit your work.

For questions or comments, please email us at NECIRC@tccd.edu.

Books

Databases

ArtStor

The Artstor Digital Library features a wide range of multidisciplinary content from some of the world’s top museums, artists, libraries, scholars, and photo archives, including rare collections not accessible anywhere else. New contributions are added regularly.

Pop Culture Studies

Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

Fine Arts Collection

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts collection places 10.4 million articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. More than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index are available in full text.

Oxford Art Online

is a gateway that offers users the ability to access and search the content of Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources in one location. In addition to new and updated articles and citations, this database includes over 5000 images, extensive image links, and thematic timelines.

Academic Video Online: Art & Design

brings together the most influential creative works the world over, spanning centuries and continents to share the must-see pieces—both famed and lesser-known—that have left an indelible mark upon contemporary culture and fosters learning and discovery by pairing primary source artworks in a broad range of genres and formats with key commentary that explores the significance of the works in context.