Research Guides: Real Estate Overview: Articles

Find Articles

Note: TCC students and staff should enter their TCC username and password to access the databases off-campus.

Business : Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Business allows users to discover a comprehensive collection of business, trade, and international publications.
TCCD
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
For business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context. This unique resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research. Deep business intelligence powered by statistical data lets researchers spend less time searching and more time connecting their discoveries to practical applications.
TCCD
Entrepreneurship : Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, And more.
TCCD
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
TCCD

Note: TCC students and staff should enter their TCC username and password to access the databases off-campus.

Academic OneFile from Gale This link opens in a new window
Gale Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
TCCD
General OneFile from Gale This link opens in a new window
General OneFile is Gale's largest general-interest database, serving as the public library's ultimate periodical resource, with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo), many of which are recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries.
TCCD
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni‚Ñ¢ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis‚Äîincluding U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790‚Äîwith an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
TCCD
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
indexes articles covering various subjects from thousands of periodicals, many full text, full image format.
TCCD

Databases A - Z
Complete listing of all TCC library databases.
Databases by Subject
Complete listing of all TCC library databases by subject area.

Types of Articles

Popular: Sources published in newspapers and magazines intended for general audience.

Scholarly: Well researched sources that have been written for scholars, students, and experts in the discipline area.

Peer Reviewed: Articles that have been evaluated by other professionals in the field to check for accuracy and adherence to disciplinary standards.

Source: UT Arlington Library

Database Search Tips

Join keywords with AND:

mortgage AND income

Put quotation marks around phrases:

"real estate"

Try different words and phrases:

mortgage, home loan, home equity

Use an asterisk:

mortgage* will find mortgages, mortgaging

Check your spelling!

Adapted from: Pitt Community College Library

Database Tutorials

Tutorials and videos from major database vendors to get the best search results using their product.