Below are some selected ebooks and quick reference guides that will assist you with BIOL 1409 concepts. You can work through these books on your computer or another device any time you want to practice.
If you need to research any BIOL 1409 topics, the following library databases may be helpful. If you have any questions, please Ask a Librarian!
Gale Academic OneFile: Biology Topics: Includes the Gale Encyclopedia of Science, academic journals, magazines, images, and news
Academic Search Complete: Journal articles, videos, images, magazines
Credo Reference: Ebooks and encyclopedia articles. A good place for short explanations of topics and concepts.
Environmental Studies and Policy: Academic journals, magazines, news, images, videos
Gale in Context: College: General biology topic collections such as cells and genetics
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies: Includes journal articles, videos, news, images, encyclopedia articles, and experiments for each topic. A selection of topics is below. Topics are added and updated regularly.
Gale in Context: Science: Includes journal articles, videos, news, images, encyclopedia articles, and experiments for each topic. A selection of topics is below. Topics are added and updated regularly.
GreenFILE: Journal articles focusing on human impact on the environment
Health and Wellness from Gale: Includes journal articles, videos, news, images, and encyclopedia articles for each health topic. Topics are added and updated regularly.
National Geographic Virtual Library: National Geographic issues online
ProQuest: Journal articles, news, ebooks, videos
Science & Technology Collection: journal articles
Below are two library databases with very helpful practice tests, tutorials, and more ebooks for biology.
You will need to set up a free account to use all the features in LearningExpress. There are several types of biology practice:
You will have to search within Mometrix for study materials, but it is well worth the effort!