TCC Article Databases on the library homepage are the best tools to use to find newspaper, magazine, and journal articles. Visit https://library.tccd.edu to get started.
Gale Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
The Research Library has full-text articles and citations covering a wide range of academic subjects from journals, magazines, and other types of publications dating from 1971 to the present. [ProQuest]
The Greenfile database offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records. [EBSCOHost]
When searching for articles on a topic, remember to think carefully about your search terms. Being a little more thoughtful in your searching will give you better results. Use these steps to create your search strategy:
Try using this worksheet to help you create a good search:
A helpful worksheet from Clark College Library's online information literacy tutorial (IRIS).