Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice collection informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. The Criminal Justice Collection makes research easy by bringing together information from more than 250 journals.
Attorney authored and enhanced content like headnotes and case summaries, digests, West Key Numbers and the National Reporter System formed the basis of Westlaw and KeyCite, and decades later, this same attorney authored content and taxonomy have become the critical metadata for WestSearch on the world’s most advanced legal research system, Westlaw.
Ideal for students, law school faculty, and legal researchers, Gale OneFile: LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. The American Association of Law Libraries not only endorses LegalTrac, its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
HeinOnline contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Includes Behavioral Science; Experimental Psychology; Cognitive Psychology; Developmental Psychology; Neuropsychology; Sensation and Perception; Social Psychology
Gale OneFile: Psychology collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues contains over 5,459,000 articles, accessible through a topic finder, a subject guide search, or a keyword search.
