The library provides access to over 100 top databases, streaming videos, over 30,000 physical books, and e-books. See the sections below to learn more about each of these offerings.
The library provides access to over 100 top databases on topics ranging from the arts to world history. Browse our databases by subject on the library website at this link https://library.tccd.edu/databases/subjects. Some of our databases are listed below.
The library offers streaming videos on a variety of topics. Instructors may use these in their classrooms or add them to Blackboard. See below for some of our streaming video services.
is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. Includes Art & Design, Diversity, Health Sciences, History, Literature & Language, Music & Performing Arts, Psychology & Counseling, Science & Engineering, and Social Sciences.
makes video available online for the study of American history. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time through various media such as newsreels, home video and television reporting.
is a collection of more than 895 films in eight subjects areas owned by Tarrant County College that can be streamed directly to your computer.
Our physical collections holds over 30,000 books. We also offer e-books through our online catalog. Students can check out up to 10 books for 3 weeks with their TCC student ID cards.