National Suicide Prevention Lifeline - Help is available. Speak with a counselor 24 hours a day, in English and/or Spanish.
Crisis Team / Crisis Respite (MHMR) - Crisis hotline: 817-335-3022; Inpatient and intensive outpatient services also available
817-569-4300 or 817-5694488 (TTY-TDD)
JPS - Inpatient and intensive outpatient services available, all populations
Cook Children's - Crisis, inpatient, and intensive outpatient services available for families, children, and youth.
Milwood Hospital - Crisis, inpatient, and intensive outpatient services available for all populations.
Perimeter Behavioral Health - Crisis, inpatient, and intensive outpatient services available for children and youth.
Icare Crisis Line - For mental health & substance use emergency support and referral
817-335-3022 or 817-5694488 (TTY-TDD)
The Women's Center - Provides crisis management and resource referral.
The Art Station - Provides behavioral and mental health counseling services, all populations.
Mind Above Matter - Provides outpatient behavioral and mental health counseling services, all populations.
Referral Helpline (ACH) - Call in line to assist families through crisis situations, provides referral services to help. Bilingual, 24/7
Family Helpline (Lena Pope) - Crisis management, support, info, & referrals for parents and caregivers. Bilingual, 24/7
Parenting Advice Line (Parenting Center) - Free, confidential line for concerned parents or caregivers with questions about raising children. Bilingual
Cook Children's - Provides behavioral and mental health counseling services for families, children. and youth. Bilingual
CK Behavioral Health - Provides behavioral and mental health counseling services for families, children. and youth. Bilingual
Girls to Women / Young Men's Health- Provides behavioral and mental health counseling services for youth and their families.
Emergency Youth Shelter- Ages 12-17; 24-hour immediate care & safe shelter for runaway, homeless, street youth, and trafficking survivors.
Rape Crisis & Victim Line (Women's Center) - For women or men who are victims/survivors of sexual assault, regardless of when event happened; family members may call.
Domestic Violence Crisis Line (SafeHaven) - Survivors/Victims of intimate partner violence and domestic violence; Emergency shelter for families fleeing from domestic violence.
Substance Use Info & Referral (Recovery Resource Council) - Provides assistance to those using substances, their family, or public in accessing needed substance use services.
Santa Fe Youth Services - Provides substance abuse counseling services for youth and their families. Bilingual
TRTR Building, Rm 1408 A
Counselors are available to help students with personal and career concerns. Call to schedule an appointment. Walk-ins are also welcome.
Health Services (Campus Nurse)
TREF Building, Rm 1312A
Each campus maintains a nurse-directed health center to promote a positive and balanced lifestyle for an enhanced collegiate experience. Students are encouraged to utilize their campus health center, which provides confidential services free of charge.
TRTR Building, Rm. 3702
Phone: 817-515-8911 (Ask for the Victim Assistance Coordinator)
Supports victims and their families by providing services designed to lessen trauma experienced as a direct result of victimization. Available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
TRTR Building, Rm 3817A
Student Accessibility Resources (SAR) are offered on each campus to students with disabilities enrolled in credit and/or Community and Industry Education programs. Services are provided to any student who is disabled as defined in Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).
TRTR Building, Rm 1401
The Vet Success Center is staffed by a professional counselor and an academic advisor who are available to address the needs of student Veterans and Military-Connected students.