Off-campus access to library databases is limited to current TCC students, faculty, and staff only. Use your TCC email and password when prompted to log in. If you have problems accessing library resources, contact the library staff for help.
Books & More
Did you know that current TCC students can request books from other TCC library locations to be sent to the TCC campus library of your choice for pick up? Not all items can be requested (for example, reference or reserve items). Know when your assignment is due, plan ahead, and start your research early to give yourself enough time to take advantage of this option!
Don't forget that the library has a large collection of eBooks available!
The library does not collect textbooks, however we may have a copy of your textbook if your instructor has placed one on reserve. Generally these can only be checked out for use in the library for a couple of hours. You can search our Course Reserves using the steps below. You can also stop by the library or chat with us online. We are always happy to check to see if we have a book available.
Visit the library's circulation desk to check out books that are part of the Reserves collection. Make sure you have your ID with you. You'll need it to check out library materials.
Click on the tab for additional library resources.
To access library resources, use your TCC email and password when prompted to log in.
(Database links open in a new tab)
O*Net has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development, and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more!
These are just a few of the available titles. Search the library catalog to find more.
Careers in the Music Industry by 
Fine Artists: A practical career guide by 
Media and Journalism Professionals: A practical career guide by 
Multimedia and Graphic Designers: A practical career guide by Browse an eBook collection using the links below.
Refer to our databases listed by subject, under Electronic Books and Magazines, for all available collections.
(Database links open in a new tab)
More than 27,000 eBooks are available for browsing, searching, and virtual check-out. TexShare's eBook collection includes titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers. Search by title, author, keyword, publisher, publication date, or ISBN number.
eBook Community College Collection
These are just a few of the resources available. Refer to our databases listed by subject, under News and Controversial Issues, for additional resources.
(Database links open in a new tab)
Dallas Morning News searchable database.
Fort Worth Star-Telegram Historical Newspapers
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.
This link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
(Database links open in a new tab)
This link opens in a new windowFlipster is a next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device.
This link opens in a new windowGale OneFile: Popular Magazines provides access to the most searched magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues.
Refer to our databases listed by subject, under Streaming Video, for additional resources.
(Database links open in a new tab)
brings together the most influential creative works the world over, spanning centuries and continents to share the must-see pieces—both famed and lesser-known—that have left an indelible mark upon contemporary culture and fosters learning and discovery by pairing primary source artworks in a broad range of genres and formats with key commentary that explores the significance of the works in context.
brings together key documentaries, commercial and governmental newsreels, public affairs and archival footage, and much more to facilitate research and teaching in a comparative, transnational, and thematic way. Areas of focus include Trade and Exploration, The American Revolutionary Era, The American Civil War, Imperialism and Colonialism, World War I, The Jazz Age, The Post-World War II Era, The Sixties, Women’s History, Black History, and International Newsreels. Search thousands of hours to explore and analyze key events and topics from early encounters to the most recent events in global history.
combines a variety of linguistic, cultural, and literary traditions in a way that allows users to explore and analyze themes and trends from around the world. Areas of focus include France, Spain, Germany, Russia, Japan, and China. Through interviews, biographies, and surveys of regional literature and literary periods, these titles offer a comprehensive resource for study of literature through time and around the globe.
combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.
presents an extensive array of content -- both video and text-based -- that includes therapy sessions, documentaries, interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments. The content covers a vast range of client issues such as addiction, autism, depression, grief, obsessive compulsive disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder, and suicide. It also highlights the psychology behind human behavior with studies on conformity, power, obedience, responsibility, aggression, and conditioning.
covers a broad range of subjects concerned with humanity’s efforts to understand itself and the world. Through raw field recordings, documentaries, newsreels, counseling transcripts and sessions, and much more, users can examine and connect personal, social, and spiritual aspects of the human condition. These materials facilitate exploration into humanity’s interpersonal nature across politics, the criminal justice system, business, religion, psychology, public safety, anthropology, education, and studies of the environment and current events.
makes video available online for the study of American history. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time through various media such as newsreels, home video and television reporting.
Digital Theatre+ provides unlimited access to over 900 full-length productions and educational resources. With documentaries, masterclasses, lectures, study guides, practical workshop guides and encyclopedia entries, Digital Theatre+ provides an essential service in the teaching and study of performance in all its magnificent variety.
The world's premier resource for classical music programming: stunning live events from the world's most prestigious halls, plus thousands of concerts, operas, ballets, and more in our Video-On-Demand catalogue!
Includes Behavioral Science; Experimental Psychology; Cognitive Psychology; Developmental Psychology; Neuropsychology; Sensation and Perception; Social Psychology
