Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Resources & Collection Management: Digital Collections

District Acquisitions, Cataloging, and Serials at Tarrant County College

About

Digital Collections are managed by Digital Resources and Collection Management (DRCM).  All digital collections are stored, accessed, and displayed through TCC Library's Library Management System, Alma/Primo at library.tccd.edu/collections.  The collections are accessible to everyone, and not limited to the TCC community.

The collections can be found at library.tccd.edu/collections


For more information on digital collections, contact krista.english@tccd.edu or lindzi.hughes@tccd.edu

 

Guidelines for Collections

Digital projects must be associated with Tarrant County College, such as student/faculty/staff projects, art gallery exhibitions, publications, etc.

Files formats can be in JPG, PNG, GIF, or PDF. 

Files can be born digital or digitized.

Image files need to be around 1MB, but text files (pdf) can be larger.

An excel spreadsheet, which will be provided to you by DRCM, must be filled out with the associated metadata for each item. 

The copyright of the items must allow DRCM to display the images in the Collections.

Other Information

The department does not preserve or archive digital files.  The Digital Collections are only for display and access. The collections will remain accessible unless requested to be removed.