Research Guides: CNBT 2342 / CNBT 2344 SO: Databases

TCC Subscription Databases

The Tarrant County College Libraries subscribe to the following online databases on your behalf. You may access the databases from an on-campus computer at any time without logging in. If you access the databases from an off-campus computer or a personal device you will have to login to view the databases. The login to view the databases is the same as your MyTCC login.

Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
cover more than 5600 free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. More than 2400 journals searchable at the article level.
TCCD
eBook Collection from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
The Ebooks on EBSCOHost database is comprised of thousands of eBooks along with hundreds of eAudiobook titles available for online reading. [EBSCOHost]
TexShare
Ebook Central from ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Authoritative ebooks at your fingertips.
TexShare
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.
TexShare
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
is a digital library of more than 1,500 academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations. Includes collections: Arts and Sciences II, Arts and Sciences III, Arts and Sciences V, Arts and Sciences VIII, Arts and Sciences XII, and Life Sciences.
TCCD

Databases

What is a Database?

Contains previously published information from credible sources
Collects information that is usually hard to get
Professional and peer-reviewed sources
Not the kind of stuff you usually get on the Open Web with a Google Search

Architectureweek

Architectureweek Archives
ArchitectureWeek presents the new world of architecture, sharing professional and participatory architectural journalism around the design community.

Architectureweek is an online publication which seems to have ceased publication in August of 2013. This link will take you to the complete archives of Architectureweek.

Google Scholar

Stand on the shoulders of giants.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research. NOTE: not all items are necessarily in full text, some items will require payment before viewing.