is a comprehensive database providing access to hundreds of full text peer-reviewed journals in the areas of science and technology. In addition, indexing and abstracts from thousands of publications is also included.
a collection of full text articles, topic overviews, and experiments from academic journals, magazines, reference books and other types of publications. Also included are videos, images, and other multmedia material.
Environmental Science covers topics ranging from soil and water contaminants, invasive species, alternative energy and forestry. Environmental Microbiology provides an introduction to microbial communities in the environment and their roles in ecosystems. Earth Science features topics ranging from geology to geochemistry.
This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields.
The NOAA Photo Library has been built so as to capture the work, observations, and studies that are carried on by the scientists, engineers, commissioned officers, and administrative personnel that make up this complex and scientifically diverse agency.