Skip to Main Content
Tarrant County College Libraries

Citation Styles: Home

TCC Citation Styles

Citation FAQs

  • How do I cite sources found in the TCC Catalog? ▾
    • Search the TCC Catalog
    • In the search results, click the double quote icon next to the item you wish to cite. Cite
    • Choose your citation type (ALA, MLA, or Chicago).
    • Click Copy the Citation to Clipboard.
    • Paste into your document.
  • How do I cite sources found in Alexander Street Press databases? ▾
    • Search the TCC Catalog or an Alexander Street Press database directly.
    • In the search results, click the video title.
    • Under the video, click the Cite icon. Cite
    • Choose your desired citation format.
    • Copy and paste the desired citation into your document.
  • How do I cite sources found in EBSCO databases? ▾
    • Search the TCC Catalog or an EBSCO database directly.
    • In the search results, click the article title.
    • On the far right side of the window, click the Cite icon. Cite
    • Copy and paste the desired citation into your document.
  • How do I cite sources found in Gale databases? ▾
    • Search the TCC Catalog or a Gale database directly.
    • In the search results, click the article title.
    • On the far right side of the window, click the Citation Tools icon. Citation Tools
    • Choose your citation format from the drop down list.
    • Click Select, then copy and paste into your document.
  • How do I cite sources found in JSTOR databases? ▾
    • Search the TCC Catalog or a JSTOR database directly.
    • In the search results, click Cite This Item next to the item you wish to cite.
    • Click the clipboard next to the desired citation style to copy the citation.
    • Paste into your document.
  • How do I cite sources found in ProQuest databases? ▾
    • Search the TCC Catalog or a ProQuest database directly.
    • In the search results,click the checkbox next to the item you wish to cite.
    • Click the Cite icon Cite at the top of the page.
    • Paste into your document.