Research Guides: Paralegal Studies Overview (Legacy): Articles

Find Legal Related Articles

Note: Off-campus access requires log-in with your WebAdvisor username and password.

Criminal Justice Collection
Contains information from more than 250 journals covering law, law enforcement and more.
HeinOnline
Contains comprehensive coverage of U.S. documents (presidential, congressional, statutes, treaties, etc.), more than 2,400 scholarly journals, and access to state and federal case law..
JSTOR: Law
Direct link to law based academic journals.
Nexis Uni™
Features legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Note: When searching for a specific legal case, select "Get a Doc Assistance".
Westlaw
Comprehensive database for legal research. Includes federal and state law.

Note: Off-campus access requires log-in with your WebAdvisor username and password.

Legal Forms
General legal forms covering many subjects and issues.
LegalTrac
Coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, and more.
Research Library
Multidisciplinary covering more than 150 subjects.

Databases A - Z
Complete listing of all TCC library databases.
Databases by Subject
Complete listing of all TCC library databases by subject area.

Types of Articles

Popular: Sources published in newspapers and magazines intended for a general audience.

Scholarly: Well researched sources that have been written for scholars, students, and experts in the discipline area.

Peer Reviewed: Articles that have been evaluated by other professionals in the field to check for accuracy and adherence to disciplinary standards.

Database Search Tips

Join keywords with AND:

housing and discrimination

Put quotation marks around phrases:

"family law"

Try different words and phrases:

gay marriage, same-sex marriage, civil unions

Use an asterisk:

law* will find law, laws, lawyer, etc.

Check your spelling!