The TCC Databases are full of other resources. There are movie collections, video tutorials, statistics and data, art, and music. Below is a sampling of some of these databases. To access the full collection go to TCC Databases.
Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus. TCC currently offer 46 blockbuster films and documentaries through Swank.
makes video available online for the study of American history. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time through various media such as newsreels, home video and television reporting.
Video journals in the following subject areas: Biology, Neuroscience, Medicine, Immunology and Infection, Bioengineering, Engineering, Chemistry, Behavior, Environment, Developmental Biology, Biochemistry, Cancer Research, and Genetics.
assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
includes hundreds of segments from 17 years of broadcasts from one of the most successful television programs in American history. True to 60 MINUTES iconic style, each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic. Discipline strengths range from history, business, international affairs, to women’s studies and politics plus many more.
Digital Theatre+ provides unlimited access to over 900 full-length productions and educational resources. With documentaries, masterclasses, lectures, study guides, practical workshop guides and encyclopedia entries, Digital Theatre+ provides an essential service in the teaching and study of performance in all its magnificent variety.
is a collection of more than 895 films in eight subjects areas owned by Tarrant County College that can be streamed directly to your computer.
Feature Films for Education is a large collection of full-length feature films for classroom and educational use. May not work with a Chrome browser. Please use Firefox, Microsoft Edge, or Safari browser.
is a gateway that offers users the ability to access and search the content of Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources in one location. In addition to new and updated articles and citations, this database includes over 5000 images, extensive image links, and thematic timelines.
The Oxford Companion to Western Art, written by over 100 distinguished art historians and specialists, provides in-depth coverage of Western Art with entries on artists and their works, styles and movements, art forms and art terms, combined with more modern methodologies, focused on patronage, taste, theory, and criticism, and the scientific examination of materials and techniques. Critical appreciation and factual information on over 1700 artists from classical times to the 20th century are included with 49 feature articles covering a broad spectrum of topics from art history and its methods to wall painting.
is a gateway that offers users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. In addition to new and updated articles and citations, this database inlcudes timelines and topical guides.
is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past. The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.
contains 30,000 entries covering all genres and periods of popular music from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music. The expanded Fourth Edition includes thousands of new entries on trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals. Key dates, biographies, and further reading are provided for artists covered, along with complete discographies that include record labels, release dates, and a 5-star album rating system.
