Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

TCC Libraries Student Landing Page: Home

decorative image with icons of pencil, speech bubble, light bulb, computer monitor, paper, and eye

What's online for Students?

The TCC libraries are open and we look forward to working with you again.
Library staff are readily available to provide information and assistance to support your online learning experience.

Online Library Resources

The TCC Libraries offers e-books and databases that can be accessed on any computer.  This page will highlight a few of the resources available to TCC students. 

Ebooks

The TCC Library has an extensive collection of ebooks available through the library website. Learn how to access them by reviewing the guide linked below. 

Databases and Articles

The TCC Libraries has numerous databases that students can use from anywhere they have an internet connection to find journal and newspaper articles, reviews, and more. 

To access a TCC database

  • Go to library.tccd.edu
  • All of TCC's databases are on the right side of the library homepage. Select the database you wish to use from one of the drop down menus.

Here are some of the most commonly used databases to get you started. 

Need Help?

Use the links below to find answers to FAQ, speak with a librarian or library staff, request a device, find a course or research guide or request materials for pickup.

Technology Help

TCC offers free online technology assistance to students 24/7. To access this assistance, use the link below. This includes help with Blackboard, password and login assistance, remote access, and more. 

Software and Apps - TCC’s Virtual Desktop Infrastructure (VDI) service for students is now available.

What is VDI?

VDI allows students to log in to a Windows 10 virtual desktop from anywhere they have internet access. Using VDI is like to logging in to an on-campus computer, but provides students with remote access to many applications commonly found on campus computers.

Academic Advising

There are multiple ways to access Academic Advising. The link below provides information on how to access their services.

Labs and Tutoring

There are multiple options to access the TCC Labs and Tutoring. The link below provides information on how to access their services.