Resources! - BUSI 1301 NW - Business Principles - Research Guides at Tarrant County College

Library Databases

These will be general and business databases.

Hover over the title to get more information about the database.

There are other databases that may help. Call or come by the library to explore the databases in more depth!

Business : Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Business allows users to discover a comprehensive collection of business, trade, and international publications.
TCCD
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
For business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context. This unique resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research. Deep business intelligence powered by statistical data lets researchers spend less time searching and more time connecting their discoveries to practical applications.
TCCD
Entrepreneurship: Gale Business This link opens in a new window
Mapped to four key business stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—Entrepreneurship: Gale Business covers all major areas of starting and operating a business.
Entrepreneurship : Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, And more.
TCCD
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni‚Ñ¢ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis‚Äîincluding U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790‚Äîwith an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
TCCD
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
TCCD
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news. Coverage: 1982-the present.
TCCD

Books and eBooks available at the Northwest Campus Library

These are all books and eBooks available at TCC. While in our "swing space", the NW library has a limited number of physical books; however, if you find a book in the catalog that you want and we don't have, it can be delivered to any campus from any campus - just ask us about Intercampus Loans.

Hover over the title to get more information about the book.

This is just a small sample of what is available. Come by or call the library to find out what else we have!