Research Guides: Economics Overview: Articles

Articles

Recommended Databases

(links open in a new tab)

Academic OneFile from Gale
Gale Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
TCCD
Business : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Business allows users to discover a comprehensive collection of business, trade, and international publications.
TCCD
Economics and Theory : Gale OneFile
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. It includes more than 1,800 titles. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
TCCD
ProQuest
indexes articles covering various subjects from thousands of periodicals, many full text, full image format.
TCCD
Statista
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
TCCD

TCC Library Databases A-Z
Full list of TCC Library Databases, alphabetically by database title
TCC Library Databases by Subject
List of TCC Library Databases, organized by subject

Database search tips

In addition to the databases recommended on this page, use the Databases by Subject list to find more databases based on your subject area.
Read the database descriptions. This will give you an idea of what is included in the database.
To view the database description on the Databases by Title or Databases by Subject pages:
- Hover over the title of the database, or
- Click on the triangle after the database title, or
- Select the checkbox on the top right of the page to "Show all descriptions"
For help with how to search a database:
- Check our list of database tutorials (link above)
- Look for things like "Help" or "Search Tips" on the database search screen
Search more than just one database for information on your topic.

Find a specific journal

Follow these steps to check:

On the library website, under TCC Article Databases, click on "How can I find electronic journal titles?"
Type in the Title or ISSN for the journal.
Press enter or click on the magnifying glass to search.
If we have access, click on the title of the journal.
If available to view online:
- Under "View Online" there will be a list of databases that have full text availability, along with the dates full text is available for.
- Click on a database to access the journal online.
- From there, you should have an option to search within that specific publication.
If available in print:
- The campus libraries that have the print journal available will be listed under "Locations".
- Click on the campus library location to view more details about what volumes are available.
- Print journals may only be viewed in the library and cannot be checked out.

Find journals related to a subject

You can search for a specific journal using the instructions on this page, but you can also search more generally with your keywords to pull up potentially relevant journals if you didn't have a specific title. For example, if you didn't have a specific economics journal in mind, searching the journals with the term economics will pull up a list of all the journal records that include economics (in the journal title or elsewhere in the catalog record).

Search within a journal

If you want to search within a specific journal, in the journal's catalog record, there is a search box that gives you the option to search within the journal. You can also click on the links listed under "Full text availability" in the catalog record. These links should take you to the journal, where you should have the option to browse through the available issues or search within the publication.