Covers the field of Gothic studies from the eighteenth century to the present day. To search within the journal, use the search box on the right side of the screen - not the box at the top.
Covers all aspects of the fantastic in English, American, French, Spanish, German, and other national literatures, as well as interdisciplinary approaches including music, philosophy, sociology, psychology, political science, and religion.
Articles dedicated to popular film and television in the broadest sense. Concentration on commercial cinema and television, theory/criticism, interviews, filmographies, bibliographies, stars, directors, producers, studios and networks.
Publishes original articles and book reviews on topics including but not limited to theoretical and methodological developments in journalism and mass communication, international communication, media technologies and society, advertising, public relations, journalism history, media law and policy, media management and economics, political communication and health communication.
Articles on all studies of the arts and related types of experience from a philosophic, scientific, or other theoretical standpoint, including those of psychology, sociology, anthropology, cultural history, art criticism and education.
Focuses on problems of adapting and transforming fiction and drama into film. Also covers film genre, theory, and criticism and has featured interviews with screenwriters (such as Daniel Taradash, Horton Foote, and Joan Tewkesbury) and directors (such as Robert Altman, Robert Wise, Alain Robbe-Grillet, Louis Malle, and others).
Journal devoted to scholarly articles dealing with the interrelationships between the individual and the social milieu, between the psychological disciplines and the social disciplines. The journal publishes work from a wide spectrum of different disciplinary traditions: recent issues, for example, include papers on religion, medical practice, child development, family relationships, and cultural belief systems.
is an online database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials were formally accessible only in print format.
is a digital library of more than 1,500 academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations. Includes collections: Arts and Sciences II, Arts and Sciences III, Arts and Sciences V, Arts and Sciences VIII, Arts and Sciences XII, and Life Sciences.
Literature Resource Center includes Scribner Writers Series Online, Twayne Authors Online, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Contemporary Authors. LRC contains biographical information, overviews, full text literary criticism and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
has full-text articles and citiations covering a wide range of academic subjects from journals, magazines, and other types of publications dating from 1971 to the present.
Religion & Philosophy Collection features a selection of more than 200 magazines and academic journals--everything from Anglican Journal to Zygon--covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology. Researchers can use this database not only to study theological approaches to social issues, but also to learn about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
Gothic Studies
Journal of the Fantastic in the Arts
Sex Roles
Journal of Gender Studies
Journal of Popular Film & Television
Journalism and Mass Communication Quarterly
The Journal of Aesthetics and Art Criticism
Literature/Film Quarterly
Ethos
