Skip to main content

myTCC / Blackboard: Streaming Video

Streaming Video Resources

Faculty can post links to individual films, or even specific segments of films, in BlackBoard. Simply copy the URL in the box under the video player labeled "Title URL" or "Permalink" – it will include the ezproxy information (http://ezp.tccd.edu/login?url=) that will allow students off-campus access with their WebAdvisor username and password when prompted. See below for more detail.

Films on Demand (licensed by TCC Libraries)

Films On Demand is a streaming video database of over 5,000 educational films in a wide variety of subject areas.


PBS Video Collection (licensed by TCC Libraries)

The PBS Video Collection has 245 titles, selected for their high quality and relevance to academic curricula, covers many educational disciplines, including  history, science and  technology, diversity studies, business, and current events. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood. These tutorials and provide information on how to make clips, playlists, and more.


American History in Video (licensed by TCC Libraries)

American History in Video makes video available online for the study of American history. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time through various media such as newsreels, home video and television reporting. These tutorials and provide information on how to make clips, playlists, and more.


Academic Video Online (licensed by TCC Libraries)

The Academic Online Video Collection is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. Includes Art & Design, Diversity, Health Sciences, History, Literature & Language, Music & Performing Arts, Psychology & Counseling, Science & Engineering, and Social Sciences. These tutorials and provide information on how to make clips, playlists, and more.


Ambrose Digital Video (licensed by TCC Libraries)

Ambrose Video has a collection of more than 1,200 video clips and full programs with an extensive library of award-winning streaming education materials, in social studies, literature, fine arts and the sciences.


Other Video Resources

Below are links to some other video resources. A very comprehensive list can be found at the American Library Associations Digital Video Collections Guide.