Speech Overview

Credo Reference provides full-text online versions of over 3,500 published reference works from more than 100 publishers in a variety of major subjects, including general and subject dictionaries as well as encyclopedias.

Authoritative ebooks at your fingertips.

More than 27,000 eBooks are available for browsing, searching, and virtual check-out. TexShare's eBook collection includes titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers. Search by title, author, keyword, publisher, publication date, or ISBN number.

is a digital library of more than 1,500 academic journals, books, and primary sources. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations. Includes collections: Arts and Sciences II, Arts and Sciences III, Arts and Sciences V, Arts and Sciences VIII, Arts and Sciences XII, and Life Sciences.

Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

integrates biographies from various sources with related full text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers, as well as tens of thousands of images and links to vetted websites.

provides research in areas related to communication and mass media. This database includes the defunct databases,CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index.

strives to foster understanding and appreciation of the world's countries and peoples by providing information on cultures, geography and life around the world.

is a comprehensive business travel guide. It covers over hundred countries and addresses topics of interest pertinent to business travelers, travel planners, international communicators and businesspeople.

Gale OneFile: Business allows users to discover a comprehensive collection of business, trade, and international publications.

features a multitude of full text articles from periodicals, academic journals, reference books, newspapers, primary sources, creative works designed to meet the needs of college freshman and sophomores. Multimedia content is also included.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

O*Net has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development, and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more!

indexes articles covering various subjects from thousands of periodicals, many full text, full image format.

a collection of full text articles, topic overviews, and experiments from academic journals, magazines, reference books and other types of publications. Also included are videos, images, and other multmedia material.

presents information on the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The database contains reference content and articles from full text magazines, academic journals, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.

Gale Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.

was founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports and provides comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Each week, CQ reporters add an in-depth, non-biased article on political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

consists of a collection of viewpoint articles, topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, and an assortment of multmedia clips from academic journals, magazines, and other types of publications.

indexes articles covering various subjects from thousands of periodicals, many full text, full image format.

SIRS Issues Researcher delivers general reference and contains thousands of full text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues selected from over 1,700 domestic and international publications. Beginning August 1, 2019, SIRS Issues Researcher also provides content from SIRS Renaissance (information related to architecture, design, culture, literature, multimedia, music, performing and visual arts, philosophy and religion) and SIRS Government Reporter (current and historic government documents, landmark and recent U.S. Supreme Court decisions, information about federal departments, agencies, elected leaders and more).