Chronicle of Higher Education
Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Most TCC Libraries also have the print edition.
Community College Journal
Features articles by leading experts, opinions that put the news in perspective, coverage of higher education issues, and profiles of the field's leaders.
CTE Journal
This is a double blind, external peer reviewed, fee-based international journal sponsored by Indiana ACTE. The scope of the journal is limited to topics related to career and technical education or improving the practice of teaching.
Distance Learning
Publication of the United States Distance Learning Association (USDLA) for leaders, practitioners, and decision makers in the fields of distance learning, e-learning, telecommunications, and related areas
Feminist Teacher
2007 - present. Most recent year not available as full-text due to publisher restrictions.
Provides discussions of such topics as multiculturalism, interdisciplinarity, and distance education within a feminist context; serves as a medium in which educators can describe strategies that have worked in their classrooms, institutions, etc.
Higher Education, Skills and Work - Based Learning
Most recent year not available as full-text due to publisher restrictions.
The journal focuses specifically on the interface between higher education and the workplace. HESWBL publishes academic and scholarly practitioner-focused papers providing broad international coverage of issues, developments and innovation in higher level skills, higher level work-based learning and higher education, showcasing work around employer engagement, work integrated learning, co-operative education, graduate employability and workforce development.
International Journal of Teaching and Learning in Higher Education
The IJTLHE provides broad coverage of higher education pedagogy and the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) across diverse content areas, educational institutions, and levels of instructional expertise. The specific emphasis of IJTLHE is the dissemination of knowledge for improving higher education pedagogy.
Multicultural Education
Multicultural Education features articles, research, reviews, promising practices, art, music, literature, and listings of resources related to the evolving field of multicultural education.
Radical Pedagogy
Radical Pedagogy is an interdisciplinary, peer reviewed, academic journal devoted to the analysis of teaching and learning as well as the institutional, political, and social aspects of education that impact critical pedagogical theory and practice. The journal is especially concerned to address these issues within the contexts of gender, race, ethnicity, sexualities, class, space and linguistics. Radical Pedagogy is a forum committed to a critical and progressive examination of the important debates and discourses within the field.
Review of Higher Education
2003-present. Most recent year not available as full-text due to publisher restrictions.
The journal advances the study of college- and university-related topics through peer-reviewed articles, essays, reviews and research findings, and by emphasizing systematic inquiry--both quantitative and qualitative--and practical implications.
Teaching and Learning Together in Higher Education (TLTHE)
Teaching and Learning Together in Higher Education (TLTHE) serves as a forum for the reflective work of college faculty and students working together to explore and enact effective classroom practice.
Art Education
Art Education covers a diverse range of topics of professional interest to art educators and anyone whose interest is quality visual arts education.
College English
professional journal for the college scholar-teacher. CE publishes articles about literature, rhetoric-composition, critical theory, creative writing theory and pedagogy, linguistics, literacy, reading theory, pedagogy, and professional issues related to the teaching of English.
Cultural Studies of Science Education
Most recent year not available as full-text due to publisher restrictions.
Examines science education as a cultural, cross-age, cross-class, and cross-disciplinary phenomenon. It establishes bridges between science education and social studies of science, public understanding of science, science and human values, and science and literacy. The journal provides an interactive platform for researchers working in the multidisciplinary fields of cultural studies and science education.
Electronic Journal of Science Education
A peer reviewed journal sponsored Southwestern University and Texas Christian University. It is published by Texas Christian University. EJSE publishes manuscripts relating to issues in science education/science teacher education from early childhood through the university level and informal science and environmental education. EJSE reviews original science education manuscripts that report meaningful research, present research methodology, develop theory, and explore new perspectives.
International Journal of STEM Education
The International Journal of STEM Education is a multidisciplinary journal in subject-content education that focuses on the study of teaching and learning in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM). It is being established as a brand new, forward looking journal in the field of education. As a peer-reviewed journal, it is positioned to promote research and educational development in the rapidly evolving field of STEM education around the world.
Journalism and Mass Communication Educator
Most recent year not available as full-text due to publisher restrictions.
A peer-reviewed, quarterly journal that addresses the professional needs of the journalism and mass communication educator and administrator on both secondary and collegiate levels. Articles on teaching techniques, new courses and technology help promote excellence in the classroom. Statistical information on student enrollments and career interests, trends in curriculum design, surveys and opinion polls are featured.
Journal of College Science Teaching
The Journal of College Science Teaching provides a forum for the exchange of ideas on and experiences with undergraduate science courses, particularly those for nonscience majors.
Journal of Environmental Education
Most recent 18 months not available as full-text due to publisher restrictions.
Peer reviewed coverage of environmental education topics, including case studies of relevant projects, evaluation of new research, and discussion of public policy and philosophy. Written for teaching professionals in the area of environmental education.
Journal of Geoscience Education
Peer-reviewed publication for geoscience education research and curriculum and instruction at the undergraduate and pre-college levels. JGE is the publication of record for NAGT, and serves as the only international forum dedicated solely to the publication of research concerning the pedagogy, assessment, and philosophy of teaching and learning about the geosciences.
Journal of Microbiology and Biology Education
Open access journal that features original, previously unpublished, peer-reviewed articles that foster scholarly teaching, and provide readily adoptable resources in biology education.
The Mathematics Enthusiast
The Mathematics Enthusiast (TME) is an eclectic internationally circulated peer reviewed journal which focuses on mathematics content, mathematics education research, innovation, interdisciplinary issues and pedagogy.
Physical Review Physics Education Research
Physical Review Physics Education Research (PRPER) is a peer-reviewed online open-access journal sponsored by the American Physical Society (APS), the American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT) and the APS Forum on Education. The articles are published by the American Physical Society under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License.
The journal covers the full range of experimental and theoretical research related to the teaching and/or learning of physics.
Research in the Teaching of English
Research in the Teaching of English (RTE) is the flagship research journal of the National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE) in the United States. It is a broad-based, multidisciplinary journal composed of original research articles and short scholarly essays on a wide range of topics significant to those concerned with the teaching and learning of languages and literacies around the world, both in and beyond schools and universities.
Science Educator
The Science Educator, official journal of The National Science Education Leadership Association (NSELA), is a refereed journal which seeks manuscripts dealing with topics and issues of interest to professionals involved in science education leadership across a variety of roles, institutions and agencies.
Theatre Topics
2003-present. Most recent year not available as full-text due to publisher restrictions.
The first theatre publication devoted to issues of concern to practitioners, Theatre Topics focuses on performance studies, dramaturgy, and theatre pedagogy. Concise and timely articles on a broad array of practical, performance-oriented subjects (with special attention to topics of current interest to the profession) keep readers informed of the latest developments on the stage and in the classroom.
