Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Displays Archive: Digital Display Archive

This guide lists all of the Digital Displays created by TCC library staff beginning April 2020.

Spring 2021

January

February

March

April

May

Summer 2021

June

July / August

Spring Summer 2022

Date Posted Display Name Link Description
January 2021 Student Success Home - Student Success Starts Here - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) A collection of tips and tools to help you successful.
  Ebooks at TCC Home - Ebooks at TCC - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) The purpose of this guide is to discuss how to find and use ebooks for research.
  Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Home - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) This Digital Exhibit from the TCC Library District is intended to celebrate his life and legacy, showcase some of the materials - both digital and physical - that are available to borrow from within our Library collections, and to support related programming that are available for our TCC students and campus community members to attend. 

 

Date Posted Display Name Link Description
February 2022 Black History Month Home - Black History Month 2022 - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) Learn more about National Black History Month, Feb. 1 - Feb. 28
  Lunar New Year Home - Lunar New Year 2022 - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) Lunar New Year 2022: The Year of the Tiger
  Blind Date with a Book Home - Blind Date with a Book - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu)

Want to go on a date this February? Spice up your reading life by going on a Blind Date with a Book!

  1. Browse these single books seeking fun readers.
  2. Read the clues to choose.  A book can be delivered to any campus by request; log-in with your TCCD credentials.
  3. Looking for an e-book? Scroll down to our Online Dating Edition.

 

Date Posted Display Name Link Description
March 2022 Let's Talk About It: Women's Suffrage Introduction - Let's Talk About It: Women's Suffrage - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) The Judith J. Carrier Library at Tarrant County College Southeast Campus is one of 25 libraries nationwide selected to participate in Let’s Talk About It (LTAI): Women’s Suffrage, a grant designed to spark conversations about American history and culture through an examination of the women’s suffrage movement.
  Texas Women Writers Home - Texas Women Writers - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) Celebrate Women's History Month-Read books written by Texas Women Writers
  Covid Home - COVID-19 Information and Sources - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) This guide is a constantly evolving directory of links to local updates, authoritative sources, and research-based information on COVID-19 and the pandemic.

 

Date Posted Display Name Link Description
April 2022 Shakespeare's Birthday Home - Shakespeare's Birthday - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) Join the TCC Libraries in Celebrating Shakespeare's Birthday Through Trivia, eBooks, Films, & More!
  Poetry Month Home - National Poetry Month at TCC - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) Celebrate National Poetry Month!
  Earth Day Home - Earth Day 2022 - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) Celebrate Earth Day with TCC!

 

Date Posted Display Name Link Description
May 2022 Streaming Video Databases Home - Streaming Video Databases - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) A Guide to TCC's Many Streaming Video Databases
  AAPI Month Home - Asian/Pacific American Heritage Month - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) "May is Asian/Pacific American Heritage Month – a celebration of Asians and Pacific Islanders in the United States. A rather broad term, Asian/Pacific encompasses all of the Asian continent and the Pacific islands of Melanesia (New Guinea, New Caledonia, Vanuatu, Fiji and the Solomon Islands), Micronesia (Marianas, Guam, Wake Island, Palau, Marshall Islands, Kiribati, Nauru and the Federated States of Micronesia) and Polynesia (New Zealand, Hawaiian Islands, Rotuma, Midway Islands, Samoa, American Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu, Cook Islands, French Polynesia and Easter Island).
  Celebrating Nurses 2022 Home - Celebrating Nurses 2022 - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu)  

 

Date Posted Display Name Link Description
July 2022 Summer Simmer Sizzle Home - Summer Simmer and Sizzle - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) July is National Grilling Month. Add some sizzle to your summer with these cookbooks, videos, web resources, and more.
  Summer Reading 2022 Home - Summer Reading 2022 - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) TCC Invites You to Pick Up a Good Book

 

Date Posted Display Name Link Description
August 2022 New Students Home - New Students 2022 - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) Welcome to TCC. Here are some resources to help you as a new student.
  National Wellness Month Home - National Wellness Month 2022 - Research Guides at Tarrant County College (tccd.edu) August Celebrates National Wellness Month
  Digital Resources Home - TCC Digital Resources - Research Guides at Tarrant County College A guide to the various digital resources available to TCC students, faculty, and staff.

 

Fall 2021

September

October

November

December

TCC Library Digital Displays - Fall / Winter 2020

Date Posted Display Name Link Description
September 2020 Hispanic Heritage Month 2020 https://libguides.tccd.edu/HHM2021 Learn more about Hispanic Heritage Month, September 15 - October 15
September 2020 Constitution Day https://libguides.tccd.edu/ConstitutionDay2020 Celebrate Constitution Day with these resources and events.
September 2020 Banned Books Week https://libguides.tccd.edu/BannedBooks  Censorship is a dead end. Find your freedom to read during Banned Books Week, Sept. 27 - Oct. 3
Date Posted Display Name Link Description
October 2020 Hispanic Heritage Month 2020 https://libguides.tccd.edu/HHM2021 Learn more about Hispanic Heritage Month, September 15 - October 15
October 2020 How to Vote in Texas, 2020 https://libguides.tccd.edu/vote2020 Information about how to register to vote, eligibility, ID requirements, candidate information, what's on the ballot, and more.
October 2020 How to Spot a Serial Killer https://libguides.tccd.edu/HowToSpotASerialKiller Information and resources to accompany the event, "How to Spot a Serial Killer" on Thursday, October 15, 2020.
October 2020 Halloween 2020 https://libguides.tccd.edu/Halloween2021  Spooky, creepy e-books, print books, and movies from your TCC libraries to get you in the mood for Halloween.
Date Posted Display Name Link Description
November 2020 Native American Heritage Month 2020 https://libguides.tccd.edu/NAHM2021 Celebrate culture and tradition during Native American Heritage Month.
November 2020 National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) 2020 https://libguides.tccd.edu/NaNoWriMo2020 Hone your writing skills in 30 days with National Novel Writing Month!
November 2020 TCC's Kindness Project https://libguides.tccd.edu/TCCsKindnessProject
Information and resources to accompany the event, "The Kindness Project" on Friday, November 13, 2020.  Includes a section for participants to respond to questions on the topic and will host a recording of the live event.
Date Posted Display Name Link Description
December 2020 2020 Winter Holiday Season https://libguides.tccd.edu/holiday Celebrate the 2020 Winter Holiday Season with the TCC libraries.
December 2020 Stress-Free Fun for Finals https://libguides.tccd.edu/nelibbookclubandmore/finalsfun Activities and information to help you de-stress during finals.

TCC Library Digital Displays - Spring / Summer 2020

Date Posted Display Name Link Description
April 2020 Autism Awareness Month https://libguides.tccd.edu/autism This display has resources and information for Autism Awareness Month.
April 2020 Poetry Month https://libguides.tccd.edu/poetry_month_2021 Celebrate National Poetry Month: Read, write, and share poetry that uplifts and inspires!
April 2020 Earth Day/Gardening https://libguides.tccd.edu/earthday Celebrate 50 years of Earth Day!  1970 - 2020
April 2020 Shakespeare's Birthday https://libguides.tccd.edu/Shakespeare_Birthday Join the TCC libraries in celebrating Shakespeare's birthday through trivia, e-books, films, & more.
April 2020 Flipster https://libguides.tccd.edu/Flipster This display showcases magazines from TCC's trial of Flipster, a digital newsstand.
Date Posted Display Name Link Description
May 2020 National Nurses Month https://libguides.tccd.edu/NursesMonth2020 Join us in honoring our nurses. This display incudes personal stories from several of TCC's own nursing faculty.
May 2020 Relax/De-Stress for Finals https://libguides.tccd.edu/relax Relaxation and stress management resources including meditation, yoga, coloring, and pet therapy!
May 2020 Memorial Day https://libguides.tccd.edu/MemorialDay2020 Honor military veterans who have died in service to the country.
May 2020 National Comic Book Day https://libguides.tccd.edu/Comics Learn about the history of American comics in honor of National Comic Book Day.
Date Posted Display Name Link Description
June 2020 Remembering D-Day https://libguides.tccd.edu/D-Day June 6, 1944, the Allied Forces stormed the beaches at Normandy.  Join us in reflecting on the events of D-Day.
June 2020 Audiobook Month & Summer Reads https://libguides.tccd.edu/SummerReads Heard any good books lately?  Check out these favorite audiobooks & eBooks for summer vacation reading.
June 2020 Reading With Pride https://libguides.tccd.edu/PrideMonth Celebrating diversity and the LGBTQIA+ community at TCC during Pride Month 2020.
June 2020 Juneteenth https://libguides.tccd.edu/Juneteenth2020 Celebrate Juneteenth! History of the holiday, where to celebrate, and more
Date Posted Display Name Link Description
July 2020 Space 2020 https://libguides.tccd.edu/Space2020 A digital display featuring the history of NASA, the 51st anniversary of the Moon landing, and more!
July 2020 Summer Simmer & Sizzle https://libguides.tccd.edu/SummerSizzle July is National Grilling Month. Add some sizzle to your summer with these cookbooks, videos, web resources, and more.
Date Posted Display Name Link Description
August 2020 Women's Equality Day https://libguides.tccd.edu/votesforwomen Celebrate Women's Equality Day and the 100th anniversary of the 19th Amendment.
August 2020 Swank Digital Campus https://libguides.tccd.edu/swank Explore Swank - Streaming Feature Films and Documentaries